top of page
  • Writer's picturebelivingintruth

Patient People Prevail.

So, let's just make on thing clear. You and I both want something.

The truth of the sentence before is profound. We both have hearts and deep within or on the surface, our hearts are desiring something. Maybe we want answers, family, a job, direction, so on and so firth. However, we aren't getting it so we turn on our "wanter" and we go get the very thing we are wanting.


I long for answers. If you know mw, I am a walking questionnaire. I thrive off learning. But then I live off teaching. SO for me when I am asking questions, I am ultimately setting myself up for success because I am eventually going to switch the hats and teach what I learned.


Well, today I wan to talk about you and get into what you want. After you read the third sentence you were beginning to rethink what it is you wanted. Yes, I gave you a list, but in your "wanter" you already knew what you wanted. You may only be at the surface of it, but nonetheless, you starred to have those thoughts for the one (or multiple) thing(s) you wanted. So, what is it? What do you want?


Now that it is surfacing let's get after it. After thing of what you want, have you thought of what it is going to take to get you there?


So , if you want to run a marathon.. You are going to have to train and learn how to run for miles before meeting that goal. If you want to be married, you are going to have to learn what is expected financially, physically, emotionally and spiritually. Whatever you want, you are going to have to work for it. Do you agree?


So let me help you.


What is it going to take financially for you to get what you want?

Alright, set a goal. Connect your account to a savings account (like Yotta) and begin accumulating your finances over a period of time to reach your goal!


What is it going to take you physically to get to your goal? As mentioned before in order to run a marathon, you have to train for it. It is not something that happens overnight. So, get a journal and begin jotting down your activity that you are DOING to reach your goal. It won't be the easiest thing you do in life. However, once you begin to see yourself investing into yourself, you will invest into YOU more!


What is it going to take to get you mentally prepared? Maybe a good attitude or positive thinking. Have you ever been around the "Negative-Nancy" or "Debby-Downer" and thought to yourself, "I have to get out of here, I am draining as I think?" Well, tht has to do with the energy they are putting out and it is affecting YOU mentally.


Here is what I do to better myself mentally. Each morning, I jot down what I am thinking right there in the moment and I let my imagination take flight. Then, I take that and circle the GOOD thoughts that will drive me forward . This way I am focused on the GOOD and still getting freedom to let my thoughts fly!


What is it going to take you spiritually? This is a tricky one. We all know the best thing to do is pray. Paul wrote about it in Ephesians 6! However, the question I really want to ask you is this: What prayer are you praying to get what you want? So many times throughout Scripture you will read about people who prayed prayers. Ex: Hannah, Zechariah, and David. And after studying their prayers I notices a key pattern. They voiced their DESIRE (wants) to God. So, for me, I am honest with God. I tell Him the deepest longings and then say, "and I look forward to ____________________." And I do this so not only my heart gets out what it wants, but my mouth speaks it so my mind hears it! CRAZY, right?!


So go ahead, write out all you wants, speak out your wants and then work and wait for them!


Once you begin to see yourself investing into yourself, you will invest into YOU more!



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page